Posted by admin on

San Antonio Spurs

The San Antonio Spurs are an American professional basketball team based in San Antonio, Texas.

The Spurs are a part of the Southwest Division of the Western Conference in the NBA.
The Spurs are just one of four former American Basketball Association (ABA) teams to remain intact in the NBA after the 1976 ABA–NBA merger and the only former ABA team to have won an NBA championship The Spurs’ five NBA championships are the fourth most in history (tied with the Golden State Warriors) behind only the Boston Celtics (17), Los Angeles Lakers (16), along with Chicago Bulls (6 ) ). The Spurs currently rank among busy franchises to the greatest winning percentage in NBA history, and possess a winning regular season record against every active NBA franchise.
In their 40 NBA seasons as 1976–77, the Spurs have won 22 division names. They’ve made the playoffs in 27 of their last 28 seasons (since 1989–90) and have missed the playoffs four times considering entering the NBA; they haven’t missed the playoffs from the 20 seasons because Tim Duncan was drafted by the Spurs in 1997. With their 50th win in the 2016–17 season, the Spurs extended their record for most consecutive 50-win seasons to 18 (the 1998–99 year has been shortened to 50 matches due to a lockout and according to their win percentage of .740, would have easily surpassed 50 wins at an 82-game year, and thus extend the album by two more seasons). Thus, because the 1997–98 year, the Spurs have had 20 successive seasons with a winning percentage of .610 or greater during the regular season which is also an NBA record. The team’s achievement in this period coincides with the tenure of current head coach Gregg Popovich, who had become before replacing Bob Hill in 1996, the team’s general manager.

Read more: college basketball betting lines